Lettre Ulysses Award for the art of reportage

Jury 2005

The ten members of the jury 2005 are:

Svetlana Alexievitch, Belarus

Gamal al-Ghitany, Egypt

Mark Danner, USA

Isabel Hilton, Great Britain

Lung Yingtai, China / Taiwan

Pankaj Mishra, India

Anne Nivat, France

Sergio Ramírez, Nicaragua

Pedro Rosa Mendes, Portugal

Ilija Trojanow, Bulgaria / Germany

go to top of the page

"A reportage writer should be a speaker for justice, kindness and hope, according to the idea that the business of philosophy is not merely to understand the world, but to change it. Reportage should help us change our morbid world: first to change our ideas, then to change our world."Zhao Xinshan (jury member 2004)